NLNG Prize Shortlist: List of Past Winners

Past winners for the NLNG Nigeria Prize for Literature since 2004, includes Gabriel Okara (co-winner, 2004, poetry),

Professor Ezenwa Ohaeto (co-winner, 2004, poetry) for The Dreamer, His Vision;

Ahmed Yerima (2005, drama) for his play, Hard Ground;

Mabel Segun (co-winner, 2007, children’s literature) for her collection of short plays Reader’s Theatre;

Professor Akachi Adimora-Ezeigbo (co-winner, 2007, children’s literature) for her book, My Cousin Sammy;

Kaine Agary (2008, prose) for her book Yellow Yellow;

Esiaba Irobi (2010, drama) who clinched the prize posthumously with his book Cemetery Road;

Adeleke Adeyemi (2011, children’s literature) with his book The Missing Clock;

Chika Unigwe (2012, prose), with her novel, On Black Sisters Street;

Tade Ipadeola (2013, poetry) with his collection of poems, The Sahara Testaments

Professor Sam Ukala (2014, drama) with his play, Iredi War,

Season of Crimson Blossoms, Abubakar Adam Ibrahim (2016- prose).

Ikeogu Oke for his book The Heresiad, published by KraftGriots (2017, Poetry)

Familiar Stranger
Participate in the APEN Short Story Contest
Related  Some Insights on Book Publishing and the New Author (+4 Vital Tips)