“What happens when i reset my OkadaBooks App?” I get this a lot. Sometimes its something similar; an expression of panic that the books on the account might be lost or the funds on the account or worse.
When you reset your OkadaBooks’ app, the only thing that is lost is the settings (preferences) you have made and books (from Okadabooks) downloaded on the device will be lost from the device; not from the app. So, if you sign in after the reset, you’ll find your books and money where they’re supposed to be – intact.
You could go to MY BOOKS to re-download these books after the reset. So, when you have issues with the app or a new update, reset and ride on. You will not lose your books or money.
Note: Make sure you remember your username/email before resetting. Once you reset; you’re logged out and will need these details to login again.